My Thoughts and I…

Ever have that feeling whilst (tip O’ the hat to “The Bard”) you’re attempting a VERY simple, wake-up-to-greet-the-world (usually quite SLOWLY for me) ease into the day embarkment, and then suddenly … at just half past first cup, your thoughts jump in with overwhelming zeal, trying to take you by surprise? I’m talking an overwhelming onslaught here. NOT pretty at all, especially considering THEY KNOW I’m at my most vernerable…

Not only that, but each thought…like little independent despotic demons on parade (Let’s not get into WHERE)…vie with each other for prominence in capturing your first real attention/consideration. ***For you simple minded folk: aka “Teabaggers” “Boganites” or otherwise redneck purveyors of minimal (at best) intellect…Just look the other way – &/OR pray..a lot….not that it will do any good, but WILL serve to keep you occupied as I continue*** Anyway…back to those thoughts – not the lack thereof – and my personal dilemma.

Hey, I never said my Blog would be “Pretty” and in fact, there was/is ample evidence/warning in my last entry = “Guilt & Rambling” ….Yes, a shameless plug to edify my ego, yet hopefully – steer those that are “Mr.Wil Blogville” virgins and have continued to read thus far… to take a break … read & come back HERE…I’ll wait for you. (I’m SUCH a nice Bastard when I want to be.{ : >)

OK … time’s UP!… I don’t want the already initiated losing interest (you sick people – whom I love for same.)

I think my point is, do I need – or perhaps more accurately, CAN I – initiate a “thought by number” early warning system? You know…like at the local pharmacy ( or “chemist” for the commonwealthers). **Note to self: Call in prescriptions ASAP**………… NEXT !

My intial thought, (Yes, I DO control some, though THEY seem to be of the late afternoon – at best – variety) is one of what to do with voluntary vs. involuntary impulse? IE; Breathing / Heartbeat are involuntary (Gawd Bless ‘em I might forget !) vs. Flexing a bicep, winking…or use of my tongue…Totally voluntary ( & I volunteer with some of my parts far more – some might witness “Better”, than others…. Read that however you wish.)

I mean, WHY can’t I spank the living daylights – *Note time frame* – out of these involuntary thought usurpers & make them beg for forgiveness? (I heard that knowing laugh!)…make each and every one scatter like the French seeing a German helmet on the horizon? (Too far?…or not long enough?)….Again, I digress…

Not REALLY looking for answers…I know there are none. But, as the yumsy-doodle, sunshine & lollipop crowd says, “Sharing is caring”

Oh…gotta go…the interns are telling me its time for my fruit cup.

18 Responses to “My Thoughts and I…”

  1. Wow! Sounds both exciting and awful to be in the midst of all those thoughts demanding your attention. My advice (as I think you are asking for advice): I would start capturing them by writing them down in a list. “Teabaggers, call in Rx, buy more coffee, call X for sex, feed the dog, thaw out the chicken for dinner, Boehner orange…” and so forth. That way you call the thought out of the mind stream into a location on a piece of paper. You can prioritize after you’ve herded them. Hope that is helpful.

  2. ddsnorth Says:

    i’ve been practicing blanking my mind when it comes to unwelcomed thoughts; teabaggers in particular have raised my ire; and i don’t even live in the USA; however i have plenty enough friends there to feel a kinship with my neighbouring country!! That said… i ditto Della Lee’s comment… LIST everything…. sometimes seeing our thoughts on paper; help to partially at least, organize our thoughts enough to perhaps see a “hidden message” of influence hidden in them somewhere!

    If listing “thoughts-bashers” don’t work.. i suggest a hobby, something requiring astute thinking processing… like this blog! ; )

    Bless,
    donna
    @ddsnorth

  3. I have thoughts like that. They lead to other thoughts then others then others before I know it I’m as far away from the original thought as possible them I need to reel them all back in. If this is truly frustrating for you I’d just practice. When a random thought pops up try to shake it out of your head. Then focus on your original thought. They are your thoughts you own them they do not own you. Does that make sense lol and if that doesn’t work maybe switch to decaff lol 😉

    • Decaf would only prolong the problem. So, adding your thoughts on to my already crowed highway of thoughts & making another note to practice making more notes.

  4. TLDavidson Says:

    Uh..”Thoughts of a Rambling Mad Man”…perhaps? LOL, jk…sorta.  BTW, you need to credit me for the *yumsee doodle term…hehe. Hugs & love… TLD 

    • Yes indeed, I goofed giving credit to @Just_TinaD for use of her southern-fried saying “Yumsy-Doodle” – The MadMan

  5. For a minute there I thought your thought was my thought. I am glad we share the same thinking process. I do agree with Della, I have to write something down to make it happen…if not nothing ever gets done. Thank you for sharing and I am looking forward to reading more posts. xoxo
    Tu amiga,
    Blanca
    @ZumbainDallas

    • Gracias, mi amiga…..Coming to the conclusion ( which involves even more thoughts) that I must have hit the motherlode of note takers. **Already on my second page of my new note-pad now & making a note to get more note taking supplies. Looks like I’ll need them!

  6. Thoughts, I have them too. You know that already, you read them every 10 days or so in my blog.
    Which probably means for about 9 out of every 10 days my head is empty…

  7. Indeed I do Cate & comforting to think about having an empty head … though we both know its just sarcasm. I bet you’re taking notes as I type…

  8. Elsacorral Says:

    Funny as hell. You have described my life to a tee. I’m married to a rwnj talking very s l o w l y helps. Being liberal, msbc fan and Obama contributor die hard sometimes doesn’t play well in my house so well, but I say fuck him, he’s gone most times anyway, pilot. Vodka helps, thanks for morning laugh!

    • My appreciation of your appreciation is boundless…Good lawd, how did you ever get yourself into a mess like that? My middle – of 3 – sisters is like your hubs – scary stuff….but you hit the nail on the head when u say Vodka helps…I’d go a step further & say it makes all the difference! CHEERS

  9. I have a thought, Wil. *…* Oh, wait, it slipped.

  10. This is why a little Bailey’s Irish Cream may be a good idea for that morning coffee…

  11. Anyone who can use WordPress is not a lousy blogger. How can you even think that? WordPress is quite difficult to use. I love to write and would love to blog, but I have to start with something much easier, I hope it is, anyway, like BlogSpot.

  12. I’m a newbie. Lost track of the question.
    BUT, recommend making numbered lists. Pen and paper ever at the ready.
    Good luck.

Leave a comment